Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
22 février 2007

Jil Sander f/w 07-08

jil_sander_1 jil_sander_5
jil_sander__13 jil_sander_17
pics from  www.style.it
When I saw Jil Sander collection for the first time my immediate reaction was: "well, it looks the same as last one ". That wasn't actually a bad point cause on one hand, I loved Raf Simons s/s 07 collection and I litterally fell in love with his yellow suit and on the other hand, it's always nice 
to have the feeling the designer believes enough in what he does not to buck what was put out the season before.
But the more I see from this show, the more I love it. As I took a second look at it I've clearly noticed it's not the same and may be even better. More emphasis on the shapes, the silhouettes giving something magical to the model's walk.
Some garments seems to be just perfect and for minimalism to work, the cut must be impeccable and the fabric choices faultless. His changes are subtle and he seems to be experimenting more with dresses this time, they dont look quite as safe as they did in the previous collections. The colours are exquisite with some very subtles tones, some metallic versions and a perfect use of the black.
It's only his third season at Sander, and it seems he is slowly and steadily building a strong identity for the label.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité