Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
19 mai 2007

Catherine McNeil

voguejunejulyny2 v47catherinecoveryt6

Who have never heard of Catherine McNeil ? Of her latest covers ? Of her exclusive contract with Mario Testino ? Yes, seems that she's in everyone's mouth and mind right now. This so-called supermodels hype ? In my opinion, this just fits today's zeitgeist. So, better forget about it if you don't like this "hype", it has nothing to do with Catherine. And better enjoy all those pictures and covers if you like HER. You may not be fond of her, it's a matter of taste but don't overlook her for wrong reasons. I do personally like her a lot and again I don't agree with many people saying it's a classic beauty. I see more class and elegance than conventional classic beauty... But once again, it's only a matter of tastes and references. I think her bone structures and overall features have something stunning, the same kind of things that makes me like Shannan Click, Danijela Dimitrovska or Hilary Rhoda, another so-called classic beauty.
Back to the main subject, her latest two covers. V one was great, gorgeous. Vogue Paris one is amazing. Colorful, flashy with a surprising twist, not the cover I would have expected for Catherine if I take care of what most people think about her. And she fits perfectly its atmosphere like Hilary Rhoda did on Vogue Paris sept' 06 issue. It's eye-catching and promising. Hope to see an editorial inside, if possible with the same appeal than V's one. Or even better. But not only, I hope this will be a rich, exciting issue... Let's see what's coming on !
V cover scanned by Faith Akiyama

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité