Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
20 mai 2007

Melnik & Melnik

9708540 GG13182AW

At least, they share two things: their second name and each one has an Amica cover. That might the only things they have in common as Elena is rather a "cold" beauty while Valeriya is mysteriously gorgeous. But the fact is that I can't tell who's my favorite. Silly question ? It seems so as they are very different, though this question lead to another answer, maybe more interesting: can I chose between two different kind of models, can I tell you honestly I prefer Irina Lazareanu or Irina Kulikova, Caroline Trentini or Caroline Demarqui, Sasha Beznosyuk or Sacha Gachulincova, Alyona Osmano or Alyona Pal'gova ? No, or maybe one day I'll say this one and the day after I'll fall for the other. There's a huge diversity of faces and body types among the fashion industry and beauty can express many different ways... That make me think I should keep on loving each model for her own look. And forget about "baby-faced", "alien" or "womanly"...
pictured above: Elena Melnik on the cover of Amica feb'07 issue and Valeriya Melnik on the march'07 issue.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité