Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
16 août 2008

Her fingers are still sticky from Cotton Candy!

karolina_nevia1 karolina_nevia2
karolina_nevia3 karolina_nevia4
kn
Karolina Nevia @ Fusion (NY)

One of the latest newcomers and our freshest favorite at Fusion in NY, Karolina is an eye-catcher for sure. The polaroids below were the first material we've seen and we were already smitten by her look and the playful way she acts in front of the camera. Only on polaroids. When her newest tests came out we immediately thought this pola-crush was just the very beginning. She's doing marvels in black and white, looks more serious without losing this playful attitude that actually caught our eyes. When incredible features meet the perfect attitude meet... meet what ? Read the interview to know more about a young model who's impatient to come back in NY and loves to write. Many thanks to Fusion and Karolina for their precious help!

karolina_nevia6 karolina_nevia4
karolina_nevia3 karolina_nevia5

-How old are you ?
I just turned 18 in May.
-Where do you come from ?
My family is originally from Lithuania, but we lived around tri-state area starting with a short stay in New York, New Jersey and now we're in Pennsylvania. And out of all those places my most favorite state to be in is New York.
-How have you been discovered ? Have you been thinking about modeling for long ?
I did think about it as I was a teen. I used to watch the fashion channel and always think that I could do this or that, and how much I would love it. It seemed to be just a thought, until my parents really inspired me to check out some agencies that's when I sent few polaroids to Fusion and it started from there.
-How does it feel now to work as a model ? Which jobs have you experienced, what did or didn't expect ?
Honestly, I love every second of it. Going to NYC, meeting new people, being able to see new places and wear fancy dresses! I really like and enjoy it, and hope that I will be able to do this for a while.
-Apart from modeling do you have other passions ? Were you already familiar with fashion before and do you have favorite designers, photographers or any specific projects for your career as a model ?
I do love writing and theatre, in the future I hope to be able to do something more with acting and maybe study jousnalism. Those are just few ways including modeling that I can express myself and my personality. As for a specific project, I adore Guess ads and I could say that I'd love to be in one!
-Last one, just tell us a random thing about you, whatever if it's your favorite meal or the last philosophy book you read, just something that would make a good title for the article!!!
The last book I read was *The Rum Diary* and it was amazing which reminds me that my fingers are still sticky from Cotton Candy!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
That first photoshoot was strange, like the inview.<br /> <br /> juliet xxx
Répondre
Publicité