Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
17 juillet 2009

Nineteen Years Young

download
Krista Gamble @ Fusion (NY)

Fusion girls are special. We already knew it but we love to hear it from other people. Especially from the ones we trust, like Jonathan Leder who just shot the polas above, with Fusion fresh face Krista Gamble. Special, so special. That's why our Summer interview with a Fusion girl is back this July, after a first session last August with Karolina Nevia (who was just featured again a few days ago). We asked Krista the same questions and naturally got different answers. Though, one thing seems to be the rule at Fusion: the newbies has much to tell about what they do when they don't model. We learnt about Karolina's latest readings, you'll hear from Krista's passion for singing. Read it like you'd listen to a very special melody. We bet you'll never forget the tune.

5_2 6

- How old are you ?
- I am 19 years young.

- Where do you come from ?
- I was born in Heidelberg, Germany but came to the U.S when I was three. I was raised right outside Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

- How have you been discovered ? Have you been thinking about modeling       for long ?
- While visiting NY for the first time when I was seven I witnessed a model getting her picture taken outside Federal Hall on Wall Street....I was hooked. Since then, modeling was always on my mind. I went to Fusion's open call and met with Josh and Jody who were really welcoming and had great energy...I'm so happy to work with them!

- How does it feel now to work as a model ? Which jobs have       you experienced, what did or didn't expect ?
- I absolutely love modeling...I feel like I am living the dream. All aspects of the fashion industry excite me so it's really wonderful to witness the inner workings of my favorite designers and photographers. I recently walked for  Isaac Mizrahi. It was really interesting to be involved in a television production; working with the entire back stage crew. Everyone was so great. I also love doing shoots because it's a form of acting. For every look you have to get into character and convey a certain emotion or experience. It's not just sitting around looking pretty for the camera.

1_2 2

- Apart from modeling do you have other passions ? Were you already familiar with fashion before       and do you have favorite designers, photographers or any specific projects for your career as a model ?
- Apart from modeling I have a passion for singing. Previously, I was studying to become an opera singer. (Mezzo Soprano) I love all types of music besides classical...jazz especially. My favorite singer is Ella Fitzgerald. I also have a fashion background because I'm taking marketing and fashion design courses. My all time favorite designer is Ralph Rucci who was also raised in Philadelphia. His clothes are works of art and he uses the most luxurious fabrics for his garments. He always receives a standing ovation at his shows. Helmut Newton and Guy Bourdin are my favorite fashion photographers. (So racy!) I love how they stepped outside "the box" with their surrealistic approach to fashion photography.

- Last one, just tell us a random thing about you, whatever if it's your favorite meal or the last philosophy book you read, just something that would make a good title for the article!!!
-
Randomosity: I am obsessed with the Rat Pack...Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Sammy Davis Jr. I listen and watch their old Vegas shows....nobody puts on a show better. They have the funniest one liners. I just finished Memories Are Made of This: Dean Martin Through His Daughter's Eyes. The author Dina Martin talks a lot about growing up in the golden age of Hollywood. (Celebrities like Marilyn Monroe would come over her house for dinner...that would be so awesome.)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
such a precise face!
Répondre
Publicité