Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
7 mars 2007

Veronique Leroy f/w 07-08

0140m
I didn't write any article during all my trip in Paris. Didn't write any show review before the end, just to be sure I'll only remember the very best. And here is one of my absolute favorites I've seen: Veronique Leroy. Nothing striking, nothing really new but the idea is fantastic. I love her green trousers, exactly the green I would wear every day. Her previous collection was maybe more inventive when it comes to shapes or volumes (this one is still reminiscent of that) but I simply fell in love with that green. Seems that she just have thought of this color by chance, creating something that targets right. After all, it's very often what makes me love a collection: a garment, a detail, much stronger that exceptionnal designs or innovative shapes, much stronger than an eyecatching set or an overwhelming atmosphere...
Last but not least, the casting is always a pleasure at Leroy: this season's best were Dovile Virsilaite, Eva Helene Skarvig, Amber Milam, Lais Navarro, Serafima Vakulenko, Zosia Prominska among others.
Pics from www.vogue.fr

0110m 0190m 0220m 0270m

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité