Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
8 mars 2007

Trust in Truus

009 3039027798
Truus Hooiveld is one of those models I really wanted to see in Paris and I just missed her because of time passing too quickly... We were waiting at Isabel Marant show but time was running wild and Wunderkind was soon to begin as well so we decided to go and forget Marant. I didn't know Truus would be there. This decision wasn't totally a bad choice, Wunderkind is one of my favorite show and the casting was nice as well (that's were we've discovered the lovely Sara Sperling featured below in the redhead issue). I was quite sad though when I noticed the day after, browsing on elle.com that Truus was at Marant and I strongly hoped to see her in another show.
I don't think she did any other last week but my faith on her remains really strong. High expectactions for this young Dutch models who also did Prada last season and achieved a nice couple of editorials for Amica and Above Magazine just to name the most striking. She's so special with her melancholic, hypnotising eyes, rough doll face and neverending legs. Youthful yet feminine; her cold, rather strange sensuality is always catching my eyes on an editorial. I guess her career is just at its beginning and we're going to see more of her in eds soon. I also bet she will end up with an ad campaign. These eyes would sell anything.
Isabel Marant f/w 07-08
00230m 00430m 00030m
Above Magazine editorial
021 024 025
D Magazine editorial
45118_truus2_122_477lo 45133_truus4_122_574lo 45478_truus7_122_386lo
more about Truus: http://imgmodels.com

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité