Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
9 juin 2007

Resort 08

Proenza Schouler
alyona_osmanova_proenza_schouler alyona_osmanova_proenza_schouler_2
I'm often talking about effortless elegance. Here are two other examples. I love the first look, the way she wears a golden bra with the hat and the fact gold is mixed with grey and brown. The second one is absolutely lovely, I mean the shapes are amazing, the nude color of the top creates a lovely trompe-l'oeil and once again the hat is perfect with that outfit.

Stella McCartney
stella_mccartney stella_mccartney_2
She's not my favorite designer, it's not my favorite resort collection. Though the first dress looks good and suits perfectly to the dark jacket. Both items have quite the same length, the little difference makes it even more interesting. Same about the second outfit, the dress is also great, especially for its color and texture...

Yves Saint Laurent
alana_zimmer_ysl olga_sherer_ysl
I'm a bit sad the picture where Olga Sherer has a lovely smile wasn't among my favorite outfits. So on that look #2 she doesn't smile but wears a lovely, kinda painted. Nice effects of shapes and/or colors all over the collection yet there are no real strong pieces...

Thakoon
anna_barsukova_thakoon anzhelika_kocheba_thakoon
The shades of blue are appealing here. The shapes and cuts too. The whole collection looks like a typical resort collection: no surprises but nice items.

Behnaz Sarafpour / Michael Kors
benaz_sarafpour lisa_cant_michael_kors
I have only found one outfit from each of those shows that I really like. No, I love them. Love this silky yellow cocktail dress, rather funny and obviously elegant. And even more, love this zebra-like printed dress worn by Lisa Cant, especially with golden shoes. It's too much of course but the way I like it !

Miu Miu
miu_miu miu_miu_2
miu_miu_3 miu_miu_4
I wanted to finish with Miu Miu. Many people don't like it, I don't like it either... I love it! It makes me feel like in a sarcastic fairy-tale full of tacky cinderellas. Can't explain it better. Love the socks with sandals, that's perfectly weird and weirdly attractive, especially when it's intense pink sockets with sweet pink shoes, same pink as the dress. On third outfit: same effect, pushed even further. Both the dress and the shoes have the same prints, nice idea. Then comes the last one that doesn't really fit in this atmosphere but I couldn't resist. It's always a pleasure to wear dark purple with a turquoise oversized bag...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité