Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
9 septembre 2007

Ralph Lauren s/s 08

rl01 rl02 rl03 rl04
rl05 rl06 rl07 rl08

rl7 rl11

rl1 rl2 rl3 rl4
rl5 rl6 rl8 rl9
rl10 rl12 rl13 rl14
rl15 rl16 rl17 rl18
all pictures from style.com

The best thing I've seen so far on s/s 08 runways. I couldn't even stick to my usual number of pictures I use for a show review. The collection was so rich, combining so many things and mixing them all together in the very best way. All we love.
Big purple flowers on a black and white tuxedo-like outfit, round sleeves spotted here and there, flower printed items mixed to black glove, bold silky colors meeting white total looks. And hats, hats, hats. I love hats, call me the mad hatter today. Jodhpurs, long dresses with some twisted aspects, glamourish but not too much and daring in many points, this might be everything I wear. Would love to see this kind of collection in Paris, just like Ralph Lauren would be at the right place between Valentino and Balenciaga.
I'm still shocked in the most lovely way, I'm in love with this collection. And besides the extatic mood that it brings to me right now, this also makes me want to see more, makes me enthusiastic for everything that is coming in New York. And in London, Milan, Paris.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité