Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
6 février 2007

Press review !

What do you find in a bookshop on a tuesday ? Vogue US and Elle UK. And the winner is ? Elle UK by far. Let's see what's inside each mag. Vogue US has a bunch of eds with always the same models. I love Coco Rocha and Hilary Rhoda but then... er... don't know what to say. So, it's quite all about this issue, including a very Meisel ed.
Elle UK has more to offer to someone like me. First, three wonderful eds with Leona Axelsen-Ringström, Hanne-Gaby Odiele and Yulia Vasltsova. The two first ones are my absolute favorites, Hanne-Gaby is wonderful with her black wig. Seriously miss her. But the biggest surprise was two pages of Holly Burrows the flame-red-haired girl that caught my eyes last season in London. She's absolutely awesome and I totally hadn't expected (nothing on The Fashion Spot) to find this inside.
Elle Collection, also from UK is out too. Well, it's another special issue dedicated to runways and trends so I won't buy it, I think. Even if backstage pics with Alison Nix or Truus Hooiveld are always breaking my heart...
Last new mag is feb'07 US Harper's Bazaar. Approximatively the same models as in Vogue, without Coco and Hilary. Doesn't fit for me, especially when I compared it to jan'07 issue - still at this store - which had quite the same models but with Hilary. This could make the difference...
I've just received a few mags from a friend back from a trip to Japan. Review coming soon... with scans !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité