Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
10 septembre 2007

Tuleh s/s 08

tuleh

t1 t2 t3 t5
pictures from elle.com

There are some shows where I like almost everything including the atmosphere, the styling, the casting. There are some shows that looks 50-50 to me and some others where I just pick up a few outfits here and there. Tuleh s/s 08 belongs to the second or the third category, can't really tell which one exactly. I love the coats, that's the big fact here. Different shapes, different patterns, different cuts, different fabrics and textures. Maybe the whole show looks like a blend of too many different - and too much different - items. Can't really see what links the outfits together. Sometimes this can be a real bonus, sometimes it looks too much catalogue. I don't say it's the case for Tuleh, though a strong styling like last season would have sounded much better to build a stronger identity. Apart from the coats, there's one outfit that really caught my eyes - I swear I'm not biased because Edda Petursdottir is wearing it - with its quirky mix of prints and fabrics (totally different mood expressed on the two prints, the top looks stiff, light fabrics for the skirt).
Well I don't love but I like.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité