Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fashion does it Better
10 septembre 2007

Richard Chai s/s 08

richard_chai

rc1 rc2 rc3
rc4 rc5 rc6
pictures from elle.com

I had a hard time making up my mind with the outfit I prefer from the show. There were two remarkable ones, two of quite different kind. I finally went for the school-boy look with its high-waisted short panties and silky silver shirt with long sleeves. I know not everybody would like to dress as a school-boy though I've got a few examples of people I would love to see dressed like that, it's a question of feelings... and silhouette I agree. My second favorite is the first one on just below. And what a nice choice to pick Alice Gibb for this outfit. Ethereal, fairy. She fits in that role and makes it even look better, adding her elfish look to this marvelous silhouette. Mixing grey knitwear with white items might not sound really original but it works well, partly due to the shapes. Touches of blue are very welcome, and the only pink outfit of the show spices up the collection right before the end.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité